Upcoming Events

Key Dates for the 2023 Spring Season

Our 2023 schedule is not 100% set at this time and it will not be finalized until after we are provided our field allocation from the Chicago Park District in February of 2023; however, our tentative schedule is as follows:
  • Late February:  Drafts are held (for all levels except Rookie Baseball)
  • Mid-March:  Coaches will reach out to Players and introduce themselves to the team
  • Start of April:  Practices begin
  • April 22/23:  Opening Weekend for 10U-14U Softball
  • April 29/30: Opening Weekend for Junior through Senior Baseball
  • May 6/7: Opening Weekend for Rookie baseball and 8U Softball
  • Week of June 19:  Regular Season ends
  • June 24:  Playoffs Begin (no playoffs in Rookie division)
  • June 25: Rookie Day at Welles
  • July 14:  Playoffs Conclude
  • July 15:  End of Season Picnic, Awards Ceremony and Community Celebration

WPPA Board Meetings

All parents that enroll a player in the program become members of the Welles Park Parents Association. A board that consists of officers approved per our by-laws make the operating decisions for the league.  A schedule of the planned board meetings is below. Any special or emergency board meetings will be posted here with 3 days notice. All board meetings open to the community will be posted.

Date Time Location*
Thursday, December 1, 2022 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, January 12, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, February 2, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, March 2, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, April 6, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, May 4, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, June 8, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, July 6, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, September 7, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, October 5, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse
Thursday, November 2, 2023 7:30 PM Welles Park Fieldhouse


For access to a virtual meeting, please contact president@wppachicago.org.

© 2022 Welles Park Parents Association.
Home | Privacy Policy