Key Dates in 2021

2021 Season Dates

The following dates are key dates for the upcoming 2021 Spring/Summer season.  Note that these are subject to change based upon, among other things, COVID-19 restrictions.

  • April 15: Practices will begin
  • April 24: Opening Weekend and Rookie Parade
  • Mid-June: Start of Liberty Baseball Season
  • Late-June 2021: Conclusion of Rookie Baseball Season
  • July 16: Conclusion of Playoffs
  • July 17: End of Season Celebration and Picnic

2021 Board Meeting Dates

All parents that enroll a player in the program become members of the Welles Park Parents Association. A board that consists of officers approved per our by-laws make the operating decisions for the league.  A schedule of the planned board meetings for 2021 is below. Any special or emergency board meetings will be posted here with 3 days notice. All board meetings open to the community will be posted.

2021 WPPA Board Meetings
Date Time Location*
Thursday, December 10, 2020 7:30 PM Virtual Zoom Meeting
Thursday, January 21, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, February 4, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, March 4, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, April 1, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, May 6, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, June 3, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, July 1, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, September 2, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, October 7, 2021 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, November 4, 2021 7:30 PM TBD


*Subject to change based on COVID-19 regulations. For access to a virtual meeting, please contact president@wppachicago.org.

© 2020 Welles Park Parents Association.
Home | Privacy Policy