Key Dates in 2022

2022 Key Dates (subject to change)

  • October 21, 2021 - Spring Registration Opens for Returning Players
  • December 31, 2021 - Returning Player Registration Ends
  • January 3, 2022 - Spring Registration Opens for All Players (New and Returning)
  • Mid March 2022 - Teams and Coaches announced
  • Early April 2022 - Practices begin
  • April 22, 2022 - Opening Day!
  • Mid-July 2022 - Playoffs and Spring Season Ends (except Liberty)
  • July 15, 2022 - End of Season Celebration and Awards Ceremony

2022 Board Meeting Dates

All parents that enroll a player in the program become members of the Welles Park Parents Association. A board that consists of officers approved per our by-laws make the operating decisions for the league.  A schedule of the planned board meetings for 2021 is below. Any special or emergency board meetings will be posted here with 3 days notice. All board meetings open to the community will be posted.

2021 WPPA Board Meetings
Date Time Location*
Thursday, December 2, 2021 7:30 PM Virtual Zoom Meeting
Thursday, January 13, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, February 3, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, March 3, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, April 7, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, May 5, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, June 2, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, July 7, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, September 8, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, October 6, 2022 7:30 PM TBD
Thursday, November 3, 2022 7:30 PM TBD


*Subject to change based on COVID-19 regulations. For access to a virtual meeting, please contact president@wppachicago.org.

© 2021 Welles Park Parents Association.
Home | Privacy Policy